Meet The Library Team

Meet The Dedicated Team That Is Ready To Serve You

The team at the Hamilton East Public Library is excited to help you get the most out of your library. We have more services than most people realize. Whether you are looking for free music downloads or research materials, our staff can help you get what you need.

We’d like to introduce you to the dedicated team at the library. Feel free to contact any of these department members if you need help, support, or are looking for something specific. We are here to help.

Come join the world of ideas, all living right here at your local library.

Administration

The Administration office is located on the second floor of the Noblesville Library. Office hours in Administration vary.  This department is responsible for: marketing library activities and services; developing and monitoring the annual budget; reporting to the library board and state and federal agencies; recruiting, supervising and evaluating personnel; guiding long range planning; assisting the Board in policy development; scheduling public meeting rooms; and operation of the library’s buildings.

Edra Waterman

Edra Waterman

Library Director
ewaterman@hepl.lib.in.us
317-773-1384

Beth Meyer

Beth Meyer

Deputy Director – Fishers Library
meyerb@hepl.lib.in.us
317-579-0311

Katie Lorton

Katie Lorton

Deputy Director – Noblesville Library
lortonk@hepl.lib.in.us
317-770-3226

John Chomica

John Chomica

Human Resources Manager
chomicaj@hepl.lib.in.us
317-770-3266

Robyn Neal

Robyn Neal

Business and Finance Manager
nealr@hepl.lib.in.us
317-770-3205

Cheryl Jurgens

Cheryl Jurgens

Community Relations and Marketing Manager
jurgensc@hepl.lib.in.us
317-770-3239

Circulation

This department is responsible for: Issuing, renewing, updating patrons’ library cards and records; processing and circulating interlibrary loans; checking out material to patrons; checking in and shelving returned material; holds management and notification; accepting payments for overdue fines and lost or damaged material; and working in concert with a collection agency to recover long overdue material and address account imbalances. Are you looking for help?

    


Liz Erba

Liz Erba

Fishers Circulation Manager
erbal@hepl.lib.in.us
317-579-0310

Ann Grilliot

Ann Grilliot

Noblesville Circulation Manager
grilliota@hepl.lib.in.us
317-770-3211


Adult Services

This department is responsible for assisting patrons with finding information or materials via phone, online or in person. This department will help patrons with placing items on hold and/or transferring adult materials between buildings. This department is also in charge of collection development (selecting and maintaining library materials.) For a full description, please click the button below to learn more about the wide variety of services the library offers patrons.

They may be contacted via email at adultquestions@hepl.lib.in.us or at 317-770-3209 (Noblesville) or 317-579-0307 (Fishers).

Brad Howell

Brad Howell

Noblesville Adult Services Manager
howellb@hepl.lib.in.us
317-770-3207

Kirsten Edwards

Kirsten Edwards

Fishers Adult Services Manager
edwardsk@hepl.lib.in.us
317-579-0317

Youth Services

This department offers incredible services at both libraries. These services also include a TeenZone designed specifically for young adults. The Youth Services Department is located on the lower level of the Noblesville Library and the main floor of the Fishers Library.

Both libraries offer many different types of events and programs perfect for children of any age, whatever their interests may be. Programs include storytime, Paws and Read, Waggin’ Tails, Bunny Hop, Babytime, Little Lab science workshop, Lego League, and much more! The Youth Services Department also offers homework resources, as well as an extensive e-library for entertainment and education.

    

Lori Holewinski

Lori Holewinski

Noblesville Youth Services Manager
holewinskil@hepl.lib.in.us
317-770-3218

Emily Burton

Fishers Youth Services Manager
burtone@hepl.lib.in.us
317-579-0337

Collection Services

Collection Services has a patron-focused approach to cataloging, processing, and collection development. This department ensures the efficient flow and up-to-date condition of library materials and collections library-wide throughout their life cycle.

Molly Mrozowski

Molly Mrozowski

Collection Services Manager
mrozowskim@hepl.lib.in.us
317-770-3220

Library Board

The Library Board of Trustees is an integral part of our library team. Would you like to meet the dedicated individuals on our Board or learn more about the Board of Trustees?

Both library locations will be closed on Monday, October 9 for staff training.